Welcome to the "Gîte du Pagoulin"

Located on the shores of the Mediterranean Sea between Marseilles and Nice, Hyères is the southernmost city of Provence. It is also the capital of the Var cut flower that offers a remarkable variety of landscapes: beaches, islands and peninsula, salt marshes, wooded hills ...

It is in this context and in the heart of an ancient horticultural property of 8500m2 situated at the end of a dead-end dirt road, that the "Gîte du Pagoulin" welcomes you on the ground floor of a family home of the 19th century, completely renovated in 2015. The old greenhouses have now given way to the fields, the garden, the swing and the small family chicken coop.

  • Three Bed & Breakfast (with bathrooms - toilet) furnished with every comfort, can be booked per night (breakfast included) and receive up to 2 persons each.
    One or two beds for baby can be added in each room, for child under 3 years.
  • The holiday cottage (57m2: 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms / wc, living room-kitchen + private terrace of 25m2) can be rented by the week or weekend, and up to 4 people.

The "Gîte du Pagoulin" is a warm, ideal for families with children or those seeking a quiet holiday in the countryside, close to all amenities (1,3km), beaches (3km) and the historic city center (2,3km).


Why "Pagoulin"?
"Pagoulin" means "peasant" in Provencal. Your host Karine chose this name to welcome you to her house, in memory to the elders of her family who have lived in this house and cultivated the land for three generations.

 
Logo cheque vacances jpeg

Bienvenue au Gîte du Pagoulin

Située au bord de la mer Méditerranée entre Marseille et Nice, Hyères est la ville la plus au sud de la Provence. C'est aussi la capitale varoise de la fleur coupée qui offre une diversité de paysages remarquables : plages, îles et presqu'île, marais salants, collines boisées...

C'est dans ce cadre et au coeur d'une ancienne propriété horticole de 8500m2 située au bout d'un chemin de terre sans issue, que le Gîte du Pagoulin vous accueille au rez-de-chaussée d'une maison de famille du 19e siècle, entièrement rénovée en 2015. Les anciennes serres ont maintenant laissé place aux champs, au jardin arboré, à la balançoire et au petit poulailler familial.

  • Trois Chambres d'hôtes (avec salles de bain - wc privatifs) aménagées tout confort, peuvent être réservées à la nuitée (petit-déjeuner compris) et recevoir jusqu'à 2 personnes chacune. Un à deux lits parapluie peuvent être ajoutés dans chaque chambre pour des enfants de moins de 3 ans.
  • Le gîte (57m2 : 2 chambres, 2 sdb/wc, séjour-cuisine + terrasse privative de 25m2) peut être loué à la semaine ou au weekend, et accueillir jusqu'à 4 personnes. 

Le Gîte du Pagoulin est un cadre chaleureux, idéal pour les familles avec enfants ou les personnes recherchant des vacances au calme à la campagne, à proximité immédiate de toutes les commodités (1,3km), des plages (3km) et du centre-ville historique (2,3km). 


Pourquoi "le Pagoulin" ?
"Pagoulin" signifie "paysan" en provençal. Votre hôte Karine a choisi ce nom pour vous accueillir dans son gîte, en mémoire aux anciens de sa famille qui ont vécu dans cette maison et cultivé ces terres pendant trois générations.

 
Logo cheque vacances jpeg